The centerpiece of the Gallatin, MO, community is the Daviess County Courthouse in the town’s business square. These photographs of the courthouse of various dates reveal how little has changed and how many changes have occurred since its completion in 1908.  (click on any image for enlargement)


Appointed as members of the Building Committee for the Daviess County Courthouse were Gov. A.M. Dockery, J.W. Meads, Boyd Dudley, Wes. L. Robertson, and C.M. Harrison.